EagleOps Clan Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
EagleOps Clan Forums

A place for EagleOps clan members to engage in out-of-game conversation.

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
****SND/CTF Strategy Category now open!!****

Neeb's Junk Flea OMA guide.

Go down 
AuthorMessage
neeb

neeb

Neeb's Junk Flea OMA guide. Empty
PostSubject: Neeb's Junk Flea OMA guide.   Neeb's Junk Flea OMA guide. Icon_minitimeTue Sep 29, 2009 3:13 pm

I have been playing Junk Flea One Man Army since I started playing Combat Arms, and probably play about 5 a day. I wouldn't consider myself a professional at it, but I have learned a lot of valuable information from just playing a heck of a long time.

There are a couple of things you as a player can do to give yourself the competitive edge in this specific map and game mode.

#1. Don't use suppressors.

Suppressors don't really give you any advantage in a map like Junk Flea. They lower damage and increase (full-auto) accuracy, but in a close-range combat situation, they only really lower damage. Unless you have a bullet hose like the Mac-10 (and even then I wouldn't use a suppressor) stay away from suppressors.

#2. Get the highest capacity magazines.

Let's face it, due to the nature of the close quarters and high player density of Junk Flea, you're not going to be alive more than about 30 seconds. During that period, you're probably lucky if you have to reload even once.

Do yourself a favor. Eliminate that reload. Weapons such as the UMP (which is one of my personal favorites) have a significant advantage over any other weapon in the fact that they carry 35 rounds standard and thus can carry a maximum of 50 rounds with a dual extended magazine. That is more than enough to last you for 30 seconds in most instances.

And don't bother with MGs.

#3. Jump around.